I’m Awesome

Last year the new department head asked if I saw any I think should change. I said that “Auditors are good at looking for improvements in other people’s processes, but that we could do a better job evaluating ours”. I asked her for the opportunity to work on that for our department. Last week I during a presentation about audit initiatives she repeated my words almost verbatim, and then pointed to the work my team and I did to standardize the audit process.
It was a reminder that:

1) you can influence your boss’s boss

2) phrasing an issue succinctly and effectively makes it memorable a year later

3) I’m a born auditor with strategic vision

~ by The Great and Powerful RB on March 4, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
