Back at my house, but not at home.

Well I’m home for the holiday. My truck is in the shop having some amenities installed such as a cb radio. And soon a power inverter for some appliances. It was weird to be home at first, everything looked foreign in the house, especially the cats. It occurred to me that I hadn’t seen a cat in 6 weeks. I felt a little like a domesticated savage, my first instinct to kill and eat it, but then remembering the cultural implications I didn’t.

I’ve enjoyed road life for the most part and it only got better when I had my own truck. I remember as a kid I always picked the smallest room, and set it up so my desk was in a corner, closed off. I like working in small spaces, it is freedom from space. On top of that it can be more efficient and practical, a space for everything and no more extra space.

That said, now that I’m home I feel like I don’t want to leave. I like cooking in my kitchen, and having access to my friends. But I’m not done running yet.

~ by The Great and Powerful RB on November 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Back at my house, but not at home.”

  1. You want to eat your cats?

  2. Not anymore. There were too many ways to skin them and I got overwhelmed.

Leave a Reply

 
