Sorry I don’t speak French-Canadian

Well after 4 weeks with an trainer on the verge of lung colapse I’ve made it into my very own truck.  And it is soooo pretty.  Its a Ken Worth which is what I hoped I would get.  Double stacks baby!  So far I’ve been to 20 states, all the east coast states except Vermont, and I got into NYC, but that was by bus.  I’m off to Canada now, and looking at my directions I think I’ll need to brush up on my francais.

My internet access has been spotty at best, but now that I’m in my own truck making money for no one else, I’ll be able to manage my time more reasonably and with priority to my goals.  I also put in for home time and should be back in a little over a week.  Its been fun, but I’ll be glad to see Texas again (boy, didn’t expect that).

I’m enjoying sending off postcards in anycase, so its almost been good I haven’t had access to the vast resources of the in-tar-net.

Well off to see many much MOOSEN!

~ by The Great and Powerful RB on November 15, 2008.

One Response to “Sorry I don’t speak French-Canadian”

  1. I was looking at the Kenworth site, and those trucks are pretty killer. What model you driving?

Leave a Reply

 
