On the Road again . . . or for . . the first time ever

Tomorrow I start truck driving school.  I’m so excited I can’t sleep, which will come in handy when I get on the road, but now its not so good.

I feel an odd mix of freedom and constraint that probably comes from being freshly (3 days) unemployeed.  I feel like I have to go back to work in a few days until I remember that no, in fact, I don’t.  I hope that I can keep the attitude of a neverending road trip instead of the daily grind attitude.

At any rate (preferrable a higher one) I’ll be getting to do three of my favorite things:

Drive -I succumb to a condition I call road butt, the ability to connect my butt to the road via the truck and continue driving without tiring

Sit up higher than anyone else on the road- Power? yes, perspective? absolutely!

Write postcards-  Just enough space to not bore anyone, when all you really want to communicate is I care about you and was thinking about you.

I’m really excited about the postcards, I might even jump the gun and send some from Palmer where my driving school is.

Okay, well I should go set out my clothes and get my backpack ready.

~ by The Great and Powerful RB on September 21, 2008.

One Response to “On the Road again . . . or for . . the first time ever”

  1. Will your truck have wifi? Wardriving!

Leave a Reply

 
